bekmoertnans

Alla inlägg under juni 2011

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 19 juni 2011 16:01

with your very first litter! Thursday 16th of June Doc gave birth to 7 kittens    She is a wonderful mam and do not like it when the twolegged wants to hold one of them   We are looking forward to follow the kittens development, and we are soo curious about their names!


Lion-O has got a date, and later this summer a beautiful girl will move in with him for a while. He is not ready yet, but I do not think that it will be a long time until he can do what a fertile boy are supposed to do   And after this girl our Puma is next in line. I am really longing for their kittens, can hardly wait any longer!


Sweet little Tigergutt is growing fast and he is quite clever in climbing and jumping, and running. But he does not always remember that the floor is slippery, so often he falls and surfs on the floor   


Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 5 juni 2011 17:30

We have a webmaster that has designet our website and she has also been doing all the updates. But I want to do them myself, and finally I have got Dreamweaver on my PC. This last week I have tried to change and update our website, and some of it went well, other things did not turn out as I wanted them to. My excuse is that I do not know anything about HTML, CSS and other codes, and I have never seen or used a program like Dreaweaver. So it is a lot to get a grip on, and so far I have not managed to do all that I wanted to. But I do think that in time this will be better! Our webmaster Caroline will still be there for me for some months and knowing that makes it easier to try things I never done before. It´s quite challenging and I´m happy as a child on christmas eve for every little thing I manage to do    


Our little Tigergutt is doing fine and he is growing fast! Today he is 5 weeks and 4 days and he weighs 673 grams! He has started to use the litterboxes, but he do not want to try any solid food at all. Mams milk is more than enough for him. We will not force him to eat, we just give the cats wet food as usual and place the plates near him so he is able to see that the others are eating. At the end he has to be so curious that he tries to test this strange thing - we hope for.


In July Tao will move to her new home, and her slaves on two legs are a veterinarian and an animal-nurse. In addition to those on two legs, she will live together with a bengal boy and a domestic cat.


In August Wen will move to her new home, and then we have only 6 cats at home, 4 of them males.....  Cheetara is not our cat now, her foster"parents" owns her. And all this means that we have the opportunity to keep a girl from one or 2 of our planned matings.


We have made plans for matings for the year to come, but as long as we are dealing with live animals this plans can suddenly change. The first planned mating is between Puma and Lion-O and it will take place as soon as he is fertile. If he is like his father, we can estimate the mating to happen in August/September. Time will show   This is the only mating we have planned for Lion-O and he will most certain be a happy neuter after his kittens are born - when they are born  


This summer we would really try to make the large cat-run we have dreamed of since the first time we visited our house before we bougth it. As soon as Finn-Ove´s starting his holidays we have planned to start building. I´m really looking forward to this! I guess both the cats and our dog will appreciate a larger cat-run.


Doc & Joker moved to Milamen´s Cattery earlier this year and now there are kittens on their way! In mid June the litter is expected, and I´m very curious on these kittens. I hope they will be of a nice type with lots of white! And of course - longhaired! I´m counting days!


Prillemann (Bruno) is developing nicely and he´s grown a lot the last month. When Puma called last time he really wanted to help her.....   Lion-O did not care at all..... 


Today I have had a photoshoot and my daughter Marie helped me. I took 300 pics and as usual only a few was ok. But some of the pics were so sweet that I do not care if they do not have the best quality. I´ll show them anyway!


Wen, Faffa & Tigergutt. They still spend most of the time together


Puma & Lion-O


Lion-O (Puma behind him)


3 boys - Lion-O, Muffin and Prillemann. I just love Lion-O´s tale!


Prillemann (Bruno)

    Prillemann

  I think he is a lovely siamese boy, and we are looking forward to his kittens!

   

Nice profile!   


  Wen

Tigergutt 5,5 weeks old. His fur is fantastic! His ears are quite small but wll placed, just like his father´s ears was. Both Vasco and Faffa has dominant eyes but so far we can´t see that on Tigergutt.  

   

     Muffin - he has kept his excellent profile!

  Faffa nursing Tigergutt

  Tao´s watching her mam nursing Tao´s little halfbrother

  Tao´s checking out the accommondations in the cage

  "Hey sis! That´s our place! It´s just for me, my mam and auntie Wen!"

  "Go away or I will spank you, sis!"

  Tao

 

  Muffin relaxing

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards