bekmoertnans

Alla inlägg under februari 2011

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 26 februari 2011 20:45

We have a hard week behind us, because we lost both Vasco and Kikki, Vasco on Thursday and Kikki on Friday.


Today Narani, Jagara, Ko Tarutao and Cheetara moved to their new homes and we wish them the best in the future!


In the beginning of December we had 7 kittens, 2 youngsters and 9 grown ups. Now we have 2 kittens (one will leave in April), 1 youngster and 3 grown ups. Things have changed!

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 21 februari 2011 11:54

Yesterday Mischa, Doc and Joker moved to their new homes. Finn-Ove followed them to Oslo Airport Gardermoen, where their new owners came and picked them up. It was sad and quite hard to let them go, especially Joker. He has been my baby and every time I sat in my chair, Joker came and wanted to lay close to me. When he falled asleep his paws trampled on my side. I have some scars after his paws there    The house feels so quiet today, no one is running up and down the stairs, no one is calling for me to let them out. This is the first time I feel this way when a cat moves, and it´s quite sad to think about the fact that Joker will never sit on the bookshelf beside our bedroom door, talking to us and telling us to get up because he wants to be close. But we are sure we have made the right decision, the 3 cats will have good homes with their new owners. I have already got a mail from Mischas new owner, and she could tell me that Mischa was doing fine and she has used the night to check out her new home. Her new companion, Lukas, did not like the fact that he has to share his slaves with this girl, and he hissed at her. He is not impressed about this change in his life, and he just want that ugly girl out of his house! And Mischa don´t care at all    But I guess that she will give Lukas a hard time when she decides to tell him who´s in charge   


I have talked to Doc & Jokers new "mam" and she told me that Joker was very cuddly and did not want them to go out of the room. Doc is a bit more shy and today she did not need any cuddling at all. I am sure she will change her mind   


We are very happy about the cats new homes, and sure they will be spoiled, all 3. Thank you Aina & your partner, Janne & Henning for taking care of our beloved cats! May you all have a long and happy life together, with lots of fun!


The last picture I took of Joker......

  


Joker discovered that our young girl Puma was in heat before we did, and he mated her. The mating was the reason we discovered her heat, and now we are waiting to see if there will be any kittens. Puma is a bit young to have kittens, but we think it will be ok despite her age. If she is pregnant she will have her babies in week 14/2011. She will be 10 months then and there is no reason to think that this will be of any problem to her at all. Even one of our other girls have mated recently, not with Joker but with Vasco. Vasco has started to spray so he migth be fertile already. Time will show!

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 15 februari 2011 23:31

And it´s feeling great! To medicate 5 kittens and 10 grown ups twice a day for 28 days it´s quite a challenge    And when several of the grown ups throws up after taking the medicine, well,  after a while that´s frustrating!! But finally the end of it came and I do not know if it´s the cats or Finn-Ove which is the most happy rigth now    Actually we have not totally ended the "party". Three of our cats are leaving for their new homes on Sunday, and the vet told us to go on with the medication on this 3 cats and tell the new owners to medicate for 3-4 days after the moving. Just to be as safe as we can be. But what is 3 compared to 15? Peanuts!

The 3 cats that are moving is Mischa, Doc and Joker. It´s hard to know that in less than a week they do not live with us anymore. Joker has chosen me as his companion, and as soon as I sit down he comes running towards me, jump into my lap purring and lays down close to my body with his head hidden under my rigth arm. He always prefer to be at my right side, he has tried to sleep at my left side but that´s not good enough for him. Every morning he shouts outside my door, and when I go into the library he always sit on one of the shelves beside the door to the sleepingroom. And he is soo happy to see me, every morning! I will for sure miss him a lot, and in one way it is sad to let him go, but I do know we are doing the best for him, for the rest of our cats and for us.

  


Isn´t he beautiful?

  

He´s a large boy!


Doc was not happy for the photosession, there was a lot of pictures taken but none of them was ok because Doc hated it all.

  


Doc & Joker are moving together, and their new owners want to adopt our plans for bicolour longhair. And that makes me happy!


Mischa is moving to a small family with one redpointed siamese boy. And I belive that she would have a great life with this family!

  

The quality of this pic is really crappy, but it will do for now.


Muffin is doing a great job as a father for his 5 offsprings, he takes really good care of them and if he hear a sound from outside or from the first floor, he talks to the kitten at once and runs to collect them while murmuring. And everyone of the kittens react at once when they hear him talking. He even let them succle on his tummy    He coat on his belly are all wet during the day



Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards