bekmoertnans

Direktlänk till inlägg 2 september 2012

Thank you all

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 2 september 2012 01:00

that have contacted me and giving us support in this strange situation we`re in    We really appreciate it!

Our decision is made, Fanta is moving down south again. And we think this is very sad for her, as she has attached deeply with me and follow every step I take. When I sit down, she`s on my lap almost before I have completed my movement. Now after several confrontations with Ellie, where Ellie was hurted because of Fanta`s teeths and claws, they have made some kind of agreement. Fantas ownes me the most of the time, but Ellie can stay near me and in my lap when Fanta`s eating, drinking, using the litter box or plays with the kittens and /or the other cats. Ellie sleeps with us at night and she gets a lot of attention when we go to bed. We are very happy they do not have any run-ins now, and hopefully this peace agreementbetween them will last until Friday, when we are bringing Fanta to Stavanger. I want to cry because of the situation this sweet girl is in, she can`t stay with us, she can`t stay with the woman who sold her to me, and her breeder does not want her back. So I guess that she might have some kind of fosterhome while waiting for her lifelong home   


During the years since 2007 when we got our first balinese, we have learned to know a lot of breeders, not only breeders of oriental cats, but also breeders with other kinds of breeds. And some of these breeders has helped and supported us in god times and in bad (just like a marriage  ) We can truly say that we would not been breeders today if it wasn`t for these great peoples!


The very first balinese came from Randi Rissmann Holen - av Ramithi(N) Thank you Randi for being there for us, and being one of the first to offer help if you think we need it!


Our first siamese variant came from Malin & Jan Almqvist - S*Vildbackens. Thank you so much Malin for answering all my questions no matter what I ask for! If I ask for an advice, you always have one.

 

In 2008 we got this very special girl from a breeder who have supported us and given us many funny times at cat shows - Aino Ludviksen at (N) Himmeltinden`s

 

Another breeder has also been there for us when we have needed someone, and she has even educated our vets when that was needed! Berit Chruickshank  - without you I know that we would not be as strong as we are! We will never forget the support Finn-Ove got from you the months I was at the hospital!


Last but not least - Lill-Kathrin Søtorp. A super woman who always tries to help me find the answers I need, not only reagrding cats and breeding, but also about life in general and the upbringing of my two super teen-agers! Finn-Ove use to say "when in doubt ask Lill-Kathrin". I am so lucky to have Lill-Kathrin so close that it is possible to visit her in an easy way, and that is very valueable!


I know to young people who has helped us more that anyone else - my son Ole Martin and my daughter Marie. I do not think that you know how much I have appreciated your help and support these years with cats! Without your efforts we could not have had this hobby!


And to all breeders we have/have had a cat from - thank you so much trusting us with your dear fourlegged beauties!


Randi Rissmann Holen - av Ramithi (N)

Malin & Jan Almqvist - S*Vildbackens

Monica Molinder - S*Jijumas

Bente Nyborg - av Ziamizzimo (N)

Aino Ludviksen - (N) Himmeltinden`s 

Angelica Andersson - S*Coral Reef`s

Elina Ferm - FIN*Fercatin

Angelica Kneifel - of Noah`s Ark

Annicka Bäckmann - S*Peptalk`s

Pia Kjellson - S*Feng`s

Maria Kronqvist - S*Qrownqwist

Kristiina Rautio - FI*Ballawhane

Laura & Fabrice Dekeyser Beugny - of Beugnycats

Janne & Henning Stensrud - NO*Milamen`s for taking good care of our Doc & Joker


A large thank you to all our "customers" for taking good care of the offspring from (N) Bekmørtnans, and our retired cats from our breeding    Without you and your love and affection for our cats, we could not have continued with our dream!


To all our "colleagues" - thank you for the good times we have spent together in cat shows and in chats! We hope for many more in the years to come! We are always looking forward meeting you!





 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 28 januari 2013 22:25


Today our beautiful balinese boy moved to his new home. The house is so quiet after he left and we miss him already! But his new home is the best home in the world, his new family is my sister Ann-kathrin, her daugther Sara (7 years) and Anubis the c...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 9 november 2012 00:36

Several of our kittens have moved a while ago, Shrike moved to Finnsnes (further north), Amraam & Sidewinder moved to Hamarøy, Storm Shadow moved to Haugesund, Sparrow to Porsgrunn and Phoenix to Fauske, only 12 km from us    All of them has settled ...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 21 september 2012 20:46

On Wednesday our Missiles litter was at the vet`s  and got their last vaccine (FEL-O-VAX PCT), their micro chip and 5 of them was neutered. Not long now until they move in new homes, we will miss them   Iris-T will stay at home, and her brother will ...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 17 september 2012 15:20

Today I got a sms from my vet`s and I was sure it had to do with the tests from Løven and Puma. They have been tested for TF, after being treated for a third time. I didn`t dare to see what the message said, I wouldn`t read that they still was positi...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 13 september 2012 21:59

This Thursday started calm and nice, except from the fact that we, the twolegged members of this family, had a bad day physically. We agreed on taking a lazy day and hoped for a better day tomorrow.    We have had some problems with Fanta, the ba...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards