bekmoertnans

Direktlänk till inlägg 15 februari 2011

We have completed the medication!! Sort of.....

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 15 februari 2011 23:31

And it´s feeling great! To medicate 5 kittens and 10 grown ups twice a day for 28 days it´s quite a challenge    And when several of the grown ups throws up after taking the medicine, well,  after a while that´s frustrating!! But finally the end of it came and I do not know if it´s the cats or Finn-Ove which is the most happy rigth now    Actually we have not totally ended the "party". Three of our cats are leaving for their new homes on Sunday, and the vet told us to go on with the medication on this 3 cats and tell the new owners to medicate for 3-4 days after the moving. Just to be as safe as we can be. But what is 3 compared to 15? Peanuts!

The 3 cats that are moving is Mischa, Doc and Joker. It´s hard to know that in less than a week they do not live with us anymore. Joker has chosen me as his companion, and as soon as I sit down he comes running towards me, jump into my lap purring and lays down close to my body with his head hidden under my rigth arm. He always prefer to be at my right side, he has tried to sleep at my left side but that´s not good enough for him. Every morning he shouts outside my door, and when I go into the library he always sit on one of the shelves beside the door to the sleepingroom. And he is soo happy to see me, every morning! I will for sure miss him a lot, and in one way it is sad to let him go, but I do know we are doing the best for him, for the rest of our cats and for us.

  


Isn´t he beautiful?

  

He´s a large boy!


Doc was not happy for the photosession, there was a lot of pictures taken but none of them was ok because Doc hated it all.

  


Doc & Joker are moving together, and their new owners want to adopt our plans for bicolour longhair. And that makes me happy!


Mischa is moving to a small family with one redpointed siamese boy. And I belive that she would have a great life with this family!

  

The quality of this pic is really crappy, but it will do for now.


Muffin is doing a great job as a father for his 5 offsprings, he takes really good care of them and if he hear a sound from outside or from the first floor, he talks to the kitten at once and runs to collect them while murmuring. And everyone of the kittens react at once when they hear him talking. He even let them succle on his tummy    He coat on his belly are all wet during the day



 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 28 januari 2013 22:25


Today our beautiful balinese boy moved to his new home. The house is so quiet after he left and we miss him already! But his new home is the best home in the world, his new family is my sister Ann-kathrin, her daugther Sara (7 years) and Anubis the c...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 9 november 2012 00:36

Several of our kittens have moved a while ago, Shrike moved to Finnsnes (further north), Amraam & Sidewinder moved to Hamarøy, Storm Shadow moved to Haugesund, Sparrow to Porsgrunn and Phoenix to Fauske, only 12 km from us    All of them has settled ...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 21 september 2012 20:46

On Wednesday our Missiles litter was at the vet`s  and got their last vaccine (FEL-O-VAX PCT), their micro chip and 5 of them was neutered. Not long now until they move in new homes, we will miss them   Iris-T will stay at home, and her brother will ...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 17 september 2012 15:20

Today I got a sms from my vet`s and I was sure it had to do with the tests from Løven and Puma. They have been tested for TF, after being treated for a third time. I didn`t dare to see what the message said, I wouldn`t read that they still was positi...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 13 september 2012 21:59

This Thursday started calm and nice, except from the fact that we, the twolegged members of this family, had a bad day physically. We agreed on taking a lazy day and hoped for a better day tomorrow.    We have had some problems with Fanta, the ba...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards