bekmoertnans

Direktlänk till inlägg 26 januari 2011

A buyers day!

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 26 januari 2011 18:09

Today I found an e-mail in my innbox like I usually do every day. But this mail was a bit different than the other e-mails I use to find there. This was an e-mail from a family who wanted to buy Tarutao, and they have started the process to make their own cattery. They wanted Tarutao as a partner for her balinese male Max, and that sounds like music to my ears   It´s not a pleasent thought that my little girl is moving to another home, but I am confident that she will have a great home there! And I also know that my feelings will change in time and I will be happy to have the honor of making a family as happy as we are when we got new cats. Tarutao will be the first balinese from our breeding that are moving to another cattery, and that is about time I guess   


In addition to this e-mail I got an e-mail from a family that wants to give Doc and Joker a home! This is the same family that we have had some contact with a short time ago regarding Doc & Joker. They have read about Herpes and also had a meeting with their veterinarian, and the vet said the same as I do regarding Herpes. 95% of all cats have or have had Herpes, but breeders do not tell about it. But we do! And why shouldn´t we? Of course some people will be frigthened about this and will change their mind about buying a cat from us. But we are sure that we in the long run will benefit of our attitude. And now we have done it already! The family that wants to buy Tarutao is also informed about the herpes, and they did not get scared.


We are very happy that our cats are moving to these homes, and we look forward to cooperate with them!

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 28 januari 2013 22:25


Today our beautiful balinese boy moved to his new home. The house is so quiet after he left and we miss him already! But his new home is the best home in the world, his new family is my sister Ann-kathrin, her daugther Sara (7 years) and Anubis the c...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 9 november 2012 00:36

Several of our kittens have moved a while ago, Shrike moved to Finnsnes (further north), Amraam & Sidewinder moved to Hamarøy, Storm Shadow moved to Haugesund, Sparrow to Porsgrunn and Phoenix to Fauske, only 12 km from us    All of them has settled ...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 21 september 2012 20:46

On Wednesday our Missiles litter was at the vet`s  and got their last vaccine (FEL-O-VAX PCT), their micro chip and 5 of them was neutered. Not long now until they move in new homes, we will miss them   Iris-T will stay at home, and her brother will ...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 17 september 2012 15:20

Today I got a sms from my vet`s and I was sure it had to do with the tests from Løven and Puma. They have been tested for TF, after being treated for a third time. I didn`t dare to see what the message said, I wouldn`t read that they still was positi...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 13 september 2012 21:59

This Thursday started calm and nice, except from the fact that we, the twolegged members of this family, had a bad day physically. We agreed on taking a lazy day and hoped for a better day tomorrow.    We have had some problems with Fanta, the ba...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards