bekmoertnans

Direktlänk till inlägg 1 november 2010

Finally - We got kittens! And there´s more to come!

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 1 november 2010 09:06

I have not written anything for a long time, but no I have pulled myself together and will update the blog. Last time I wrote I was very worried about Wen, but luckily the medicine worked out just as it´s supposed to do and Wen regained her health. On 2010.10.11 she gave birth to 3 lovely kittens. Not the largest kittens we have had but very strong! Now the kittens are 3 weeks old and they are just sooo lovely! This is the best litter we have had! I have been very curious about what type of kittens Mufasa would give us, and I have to say that I´m very pleased with this litter.   Right now I can´t stand the thougth of them leaving our home, but I´m sure that in due time it will be ok.


I would like to do a little presentation of those 3 small ones, and first of all - the theme is Thundercats! Thundercats is a cartoon that was popular in the 80´s and Finn-Ove loved this cartoon. We try to find themes for our litters that migth be a little bit different from every other breeders, and so far we have managed this.


First of the kittens are the firstborne (N)Bekmørtnans Lion-O. He is a redpointed boy. He is a quiet and calm boy, does not move very much in a day    I think he looks like a little polarbear, only with red ears   


(N)Bekmørtnans Lion-O (bal d)

        


(N)Bekmørtnans Jagara (bal f)

     


(N)Bekmørtnans Cheetara (bal f)

         


All 3 6 days old

   

Wen is an excellent mam and everything is just nice and cosy. Actually she´s doing so great as a mam that we have changed our plans about her. This litter was planned to be her last litter, but we have decided to have another litter after a while. Right now it looks like one of the girls are going to Sweden, but they are to young to decide which one yet. And I have to say that we are very happy that all 3 kittens are balineses!


I have used my birthdaypresent from Finn-Ove, a video-camera and the films are uploaded to YouTube. Here are the links:    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7sNnzE76EuI   and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fYPxRUWl_IU


In a week or so our Faffa (Bekmørtnans Spitfire) will have her first litter. The father is Muffin (FIN* Fercatin Isaber Mufasa JW) and we hope for well typed kittens in this litter too.


Muffin will mate Kikki (Himmeltinden´s Dark Rose sia h) as soon as she´s in heat, which should happen during the following week. I do look forward to this litter as well!


For the first time our newborn kittens and their mam are placed in their own room, and for Wen it was quite difficult to settle down at first. But when the kittens were 4-5 days she relaxed and stopped to shout to us to make us open the door. Her kittens were born in our livingroom, and I think our next litters will be born here as well.


In Pawpeds G3 I have struggled with the genetics (this is not my sort of assigments, can´t wrap my head around this s...) But finally I managed to find the rigth answers and now week 4 is just a bad memory. Breeding and selection is more up my alley so I hope that I would be able to make a decent assigment in this theme. Last week Pawpeds G1 started, and I´m one of the teachers there. It´s a new situation for me and I feel quite insecure in my new role. But thanks to a clever, kind and helpful lady I have managed to do what I´m supposed to do. This lady is the same lady that helped me through the genetics in G3 - Dagny Dickens. I will always be thankful for her help!

 
 
Ingen bild

Ullis

1 november 2010 09:58

They are so cute!!

Lisbeth Jacobsen

2 november 2010 22:00

Thank you!

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 28 januari 2013 22:25


Today our beautiful balinese boy moved to his new home. The house is so quiet after he left and we miss him already! But his new home is the best home in the world, his new family is my sister Ann-kathrin, her daugther Sara (7 years) and Anubis the c...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 9 november 2012 00:36

Several of our kittens have moved a while ago, Shrike moved to Finnsnes (further north), Amraam & Sidewinder moved to Hamarøy, Storm Shadow moved to Haugesund, Sparrow to Porsgrunn and Phoenix to Fauske, only 12 km from us    All of them has settled ...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 21 september 2012 20:46

On Wednesday our Missiles litter was at the vet`s  and got their last vaccine (FEL-O-VAX PCT), their micro chip and 5 of them was neutered. Not long now until they move in new homes, we will miss them   Iris-T will stay at home, and her brother will ...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 17 september 2012 15:20

Today I got a sms from my vet`s and I was sure it had to do with the tests from Løven and Puma. They have been tested for TF, after being treated for a third time. I didn`t dare to see what the message said, I wouldn`t read that they still was positi...

Av Lisbeth Jacobsen - 13 september 2012 21:59

This Thursday started calm and nice, except from the fact that we, the twolegged members of this family, had a bad day physically. We agreed on taking a lazy day and hoped for a better day tomorrow.    We have had some problems with Fanta, the ba...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards